30 NaPoWriMo: and with that we’re done….

Write a poem a day
For a whole month!!!!!
Some have been crazy
Daft and baffling
Blood sweat and tears
From my conscious mind
But always delightful
Never a grind.

I’ve explored different genres
They’ve even been read by a few
I’ve read plenty of others
Now it feels like a curfew
As the last day dawns.

From custard to mathematical equations
With my glass half full
Some have been exciting
Some excruciatingly dull
But that’s subjective
The written word is and will be
More will be coming
Just you wait and see.

It started with the Return of the Mack
Tongue in cheek,
I knew I’d give it a crack
How long it would last
Well, I didn’t know
I just wanted to give it a go.

My mind engaged
Trying to fit it in my life
It all came flooding back
Like riding a bike
Not easy at times
Some days I nearly faulted
Lots of words and phrases
Skilfully altered

Alleluia I’ve done it
Thousand more have done it too
So hats off to all of you
For doing the challenge in style
Friends, we have made
Comments received
And more given out
Always respectful
Of that I have no doubt.

So one last word
That goes to you and us all
We got through it
Even after a stumble or fall
So all I can say
Is I #Respect you all.

And with that we’re done…….

https://youtu.be/-2yAanNhcqI

Leave a comment